Okay so I'm twenty and single mom, and its so hard to date. I get hit on but I am self conscious about having a daughter because I do have beauty marks from being pregnant (haha). I have no idea what I am supposed to do, when I have a conversation with a guy should I tell them I have a kid straight off or do I tell them later? Most men at my age are not even ready for kids so it lessens the dating pool. Another thing i have to worry about is who you can trust, with all those weirdos out there. I think I over worry about that tho, from all the "Law and Order" episodes I watch. I have so much to think about and I have to have higher standers because the people I date could be future fathers. Also, when is it the right time to introduce the guy I am dating to my daughter. I have read some parenting books that say to introduce them right away so you can see the way the act around each other. Yet others say to wait until you know the guy. But I think who better a judge then your kid. I mean not only are my decisions affecting me, they are effecting my daughter. So I think rather then fall in love with the guy, and then have my daughter hate him or him hate her just right off the bat know if it will work or not. Honestly its so over whelming I just don't even want to think about it. Another worry I have is how do you deal with a break up when your daughter gets attached? My daughter is 7 weeks old so when I date someone, if I date someone its crucial and can be devastating at her age. She's picking up everything so when I do bring a guy around, if it gets serious she will eventually look at him as a father figure. How do you explain to a little girl why mommies boyfriend doesn't come around anymore.That can be potentially devastating. I don't know just something for me to think/worry about.
~LaLa~
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment