Friday, February 5, 2010

Over Valentines day.

Valentines day is so over rated. Supposedly it is a day were you tell your partner how much you love them and just a day of love. But shouldn't you make your partner feel special everyday. I think that, that holiday was put to stress everyone. If your in a relationship you have to make reservations, buy roses(hate roses), get a gifts, get all dressed up and spend way to much money.You think of all the ways to make it a perfect night. But I think people really forget why there celebrating it. For the single people it makes them feel more alone just thinking everyone is paired off, and the only thing that helps is ice cream. Once you finish enjoying the ice cream, you think about the calories you ate. On top of that you start thinking your fat and you get depressed and then wonder if you'll have a date next Valentines day. Valentines day sucks, no one is ever really happy it just stressful. Personally I don't like that holiday, and I am not bitter because I am single I just don't really see the point. For me I like to be shown I am cared for in little ways when I least expect it. Maybe an extra "I love you", or a little know just saying you care, even flowers or just washing the dishes. Personally I feel Valentines day is forced and it's hard to enjoy something that you expect. For me I guess I like spontaneous things. Random let take a drive to no where or just let go for a walk lets sit on the couch and talk about nothing. I feel like every day should be "Valentines day". Like the whole lovey dovey thing should be an everyday thing. Also what the heck is up with the cupid guy. I mean a guy in a diaper shooting an arrow, like are you for real. Who thought of that and why didn't they think of a better mascot?
~LaLa~

1 comment:

  1. Hey!
    Im new to this blogging thing so not really sure what to do but after reading your post on Valentines day it made me realise that I totally agree with you! The media have hyped it up to be something extravagent and it does make us single girls want to sit in a corner and eat ice cream!
    Im glad im not the only one who shares this opinion =)

    ReplyDelete